You are here: News > 
22.4.2018 : 8:28

4th Future Internet Award competition

The fourth Future Internet Award competition is now open. This Award recognises excellence in innovation among Future Internet projects and initiatives from across Europe. The winner will receive a specially engraved Waterford crystal vase, as well as the opportunity to promote their work to a Europe-wide audience of industry, academic and public agency bodies.

The two-page entry forms can be downloaded here with more information on the criteria and judging process available here. The closing date for receipt of entries is Friday 6th April, 2012.

The winning entry will be announced at the closing ceremony of Aalborg’s Future Internet Week, 7-11 May, 2012.

Click here to see past winners of the Award


The Future Internet Award, supported and organised by the ceFIMS Coordination Action, is an opportunity for European national and regional Future Internet initiatives to promote their work. Initiatives can take the form of innovative products and services that are shaping the Future Internet. The Award is presented every six months to the initiative that is adjudged to have the greatest potential to advance the Future Internet and which provides an exemplar for innovate products/services.

13 February 2012